Dongfeng DF304G2

/ Dongfeng DF304G2 #1  

shutt40

Bronze Member
Tractor
Massey Ferguson 1529
Hi
I have been looking around trying to decide what tractor to buy. I really like the new dongfeng G2 series with the syncro shuttle shift, however I can't find a source for one in western Canada or the north western US. Does anyone know of a dealer or importer that would deal with me in the Alberta Canada area? Any info would be greatly appreciated I am ready to purchase just as soon as I can find a source. I have plenty of mechanical experience and would have no problems going with a crate tractor.
Thanks,
Frank Farnsworth

/ Dongfeng DF304G2 #2  
If you can not find a dealer that would be my clue to stay away. What will you do when you need a starter???? Get a Jinma or other popular brand so there will be support.

Chris

/ Dongfeng DF304G2
I have been able to find dealers in Ontario and Nova Scotia also some in the US but none closer to home. I'm not to worried about maintenance, so long as I can get required parts I can do all the repairs myself. I've rebuilt 2 old cockshutt tractors so I have some experience working on things and adapting when you just can't get parts.
Frank

/ Dongfeng DF304G2 #4