Generator 15KW PTO Generator Harbor Freight

/ 15KW PTO Generator Harbor Freight #1  

slotoro

Tractor
Kubota L4240
Has anyone here purchased and used the 15KW PTO generator from Harbor Freight? I would like to hear your thoughts before I buy one. I have used the IMD brand during hurricane Gustav and was very pleased with it but would rather not pay $2500 for one. $1100 sounds much better if the quality is reasonable.

/ 15KW PTO Generator Harbor Freight #2  
I think this is my first time answering someoens question on here but here goes ...

I personally haven't used the PTO you mention from harbor freight but with the hurricane season coming up ive been lookin pretty hard. I know I have seen IMD and Wincro units at the NMF show before and I dont remmber prices that high but maybe they went up. I think both of em had show specials with free freight. I clicked the IMD ad before and I think they offer some kind fo special for members of the site.

I know that may not help much but the one thing I do know is that I'll never by another chicago electric tool or piece fo equipment from harbor freight again. From bit holders that fell apart the first time I used them to needle nose pliers that broke within a week of normal use and air tools that just plain didnt work, im not buy chiago electric again. It may say chicago but its all made in china. I havent decided wether or not im going with a standby generator or a PTO one but I know im not getting one of the ones off harbor freight. The people at my local store dont mind takin returns but if I need power because a hurricane knocked mine out, im gonna be pretty upset if the thing doesnt work.

One last thing, ive seen that same unit on several sites all over the internet under different names, ive seen it blue, yellow, and black and it's all on sites that are known for selling a majority of chinesee product.

Once agian, hope that helps.

/ 15KW PTO Generator Harbor Freight
SH84,