3-Point Hitch Not sure how to repair this?

/ Not sure how to repair this? #1  

gcmedica21

Tractor
Europard Foton 404
Hi guys Newbie here,

I was using a finish mower and noticed that my top link had fallen. In my pics you will notice my top link is attached to the spot where my finger is pointing (the round item) . I don't know what it is technically called. It fell out and i was able to slightly put it back in. It screws onto a "pin" but it is still loose. Does anyone know what this items function is? Also how does one tighten this thing down more? Is is supposed to be tight or loose?

thanks for your help!!

I forgot to add my tractor info..........2005 Foton 404

James

Attachments

• DSC00390.jpg
    DSC00390.jpg
    545.1 KB · Views: 396
  • DSC00391.jpg
    DSC00391.jpg
    552.3 KB · Views: 356
Last edited:
   / Not sure how to repair this? #2  
I am guessing this is on your Foton 404 from your profile???? If so its part of the draft control. Thats all the help I am going to be.

Chris

/ Not sure how to repair this? #3  
It's not so tight that it can't be jiggled by hand. But it shouldn't be so loose as to fall apart. Chris is right, it's part of the draft control linkage. That black rubber thing is just a dust cap, it is supposed to be held in place by the metal groove just ahead of your finger. Short of that, best we can advise is to examine the exploded parts diagram of your hydraulic sump and/or three point linkage. That may give you an idea of how it goes back together. Probably just a pin missing.

//greg//

/ Not sure how to repair this?
Cool guys i really appreciate your help!!! I wasn't sure what, if any major purpose it served. I tried and looked through the book without success. (at least for me to understand).

There are some small holes on the sides but i cant find anything that goes in them........if something was to screw in them it must have been lost sometime when it fell before i noticed it.

James

/ Not sure how to repair this? #5