Shipping Tractor

/ Shipping Tractor #1  

CurlyDave

Elite Member
Tractor
JD TLB 110
I am shipping my JD 110 TLB from Oregon to CA using someone I found through uShip.

Does anyone know what kind of paperwork and insurance I should expect the trucker to show me before I wave goodbye and watch my expensive tractor roll off into the sunset?

Other than riding in the seat with a shotgun, how do I prevent the driver from just dropping it off at the RB auction lot about half way along the trip, and pocketing the proceeds?

Another question is do I need to make any special preparation before I drive it up onto the truck? I don't think so, but I have never done this before. Clearly I will check tire pressures, coolant and oil, but I can't think of much else.

/ Shipping Tractor #2  
I am shipping my JD 110 TLB from Oregon to CA using someone I found through uShip.

Does anyone know what kind of paperwork and insurance I should expect the trucker to show me before I wave goodbye and watch my expensive tractor roll off into the sunset?

Other than riding in the seat with a shotgun, how do I prevent the driver from just dropping it off at the RB auction lot about half way along the trip, and pocketing the proceeds?

Another question is do I need to make any special preparation before I drive it up onto the truck? I don't think so, but I have never done this before. Clearly I will check tire pressures, coolant and oil, but I can't think of much else.

Hey CurlyDave, I do not know about uShip, but a few years ago I had our 37ft 5th wheel shipped from UT to MT using "Giddy UP Go Transport" (I think they operate out of Texas?). All the contract paperwork was supplied to me by email and they were bonded and insured. They did a real good job, the driver called me a couple of times during the transport to just keep me informed that everything was ok. Also they were cheaper then uShip as far as getting quotes. KC

/ Shipping Tractor #3