Box Scraper What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling?

/ What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling? #1  

Piston

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L4610 Hitachi UH083LC
I just recently took delivery of my new (used) Land Pride box blade with hydraulic scarifiers. I am hooking up the hydraulics soon and hope to give it a test drive in a few weeks when I get home.

I have never used a box blade before and have been studying the threads on this forum for tips and tricks. I also downloaded the manual and read through that.

Although I haven't used it yet, I'm already looking into adding a single hydraulic gauge wheel. I guess I can't help myself when it comes to modifications :)

The main use of the box blade seems to be grading and leveling, but as the subject says, what other uses have you found for your box blade?
Pics are always welcome. :)

Attachments

• image-3732786421.png
    image-3732786421.png
    975.6 KB · Views: 426
   / What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling? #2  
Ballast and towing(light trailer) on property only.

Boone

Attachments

• 006.jpg
    006.jpg
    614.2 KB · Views: 458
   / What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling? #3  
Banging my shins on and refreshing the curse word list.

/ What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling? #4  
:laughing: :thumbsup:
Thats funny cause you have no idea how many pairs of pants my sons and I have ripped on our disc harrow ! :D

Boone

/ What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling?
Ford tractor said:

Done that a few times on my grapple as well! It's one of those pains that just make you more pissed off and angry than anything else haha.

/ What do you find your box blade useful for OTHER THAN grading/ leveling? #6  
Mine grows some fantastic weeds between uses. Thistle and Goldenrod being the primary ones