5055e vs 5075e

/ 5055e vs 5075e #1  

Khiggins

Tractor
None
Does anyone see a reason to not get a 5075e over the 5055e, I am new to tractors and decided the tractor I like is a 5055E the dealer has a 5075E in stock and can anyone point out any reason to not get the extra horse power? The price difference is not that big of a difference, i think they want to move the one they have, have researced the prices and both are good deals, anything i need to know about the 5075e vs the 5055e? Thanks

/ 5055e vs 5075e #2  
No sir,I think they are close in size and if you got the need and $$$ for the 5075,I would get it. Im going off of nothing so I really dont know what you will be doing with the tractor but I will say you dont need a 5075 to operate 6ft equipment........

/ 5055e vs 5075e #3  
Identical machines - frame and engine, running gear. Difference is turbocharger, injector pump and injectors.

Added Hp gives you a margin to grow with on attachments and implements. Bigger mower, run a baler, etc., etc.

If the cost is close - the decision ain't...

AKfish

/ 5055e vs 5075e #4  
Identical machines - frame and engine, running gear. Difference is turbocharger, injector pump and injectors.

Added Hp gives you a margin to grow with on attachments and implements. Bigger mower, run a baler, etc., etc.

If the cost is close - the decision ain't...

AKfish

After having the new tractor for awhile what is the verdict?
I take it you are satisfied with your decision to move from a 65 hp to the 75hp model 5075M?

/ 5055e vs 5075e #5  
Does anyone see a reason to not get a 5075e over the 5055e, . . .

The ONLY thing that I can think of is that the higher HP engine will probably burn a little more fuel. Depending on how much and how hard you work the tractor, you may not even be able to tell.