shifts fine -won't move

/ shifts fine -won't move #1  

ejm15

Tractor
kubota mx 5100
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting but I have been a member for a while now. Anyway, I recently bought a belarus 400an for $800. I am Familiar with these as I owned one of the same model and when I bought this one I figured I could fix it. It runs like a charm but wont move. The man I bought it from said it was stuck in gear but he realigned the selectors, so it shifted fine but will not move in gear. When I put it in gear it does not do anything - in foward or reverse. I have not hooked up the pto but it turns fine and seems to have strength. I am open to any thoughts. thanks

/ shifts fine -won't move #2  
Does it have a shuttle to shift between forward and reverse? If so, I would look at that first.
Sounds like removing the transmission top plate to access the business end of the shift levers may be needed.

Some pictures of the shifters and the whole operators area would probbaly help.

Aaron Z

/ shifts fine -won't move
Thanks Briana03 for moving this thread to the right place :). My first thread and I’ve already embarrassed myself:ashamed: . Back to what aczlan asked. It does have a shuttle shift but I know thats it’s in gear and I can feel it engage. I also have already taken a look at the "business end" of the shift lever and it looked fine. Personally I’m wondering if its the clutch, it does have 1800 hours on it and it did a lot of loader work (and consequently a lot of shifting). I’m going to do some more investigation later this week but thought it wise to see what everyone at tbn had to say.:)

/ shifts fine -won't move #5  
On the bigger, water cooled Belarus, it is easy to get the high/low range stuck into neither. Go make sure the shifter is fully engaging the gear.
On the air cooled Belarus, there is a pin that has been known to slip out in the rear of the trans that renders you immobile.

/ shifts fine -won't move #6