Replacing Backhoe Valve Jinma Frame Mount Backhoe

/ Replacing Backhoe Valve Jinma Frame Mount Backhoe #1  

Burke4721

Tractor
Farm Pro 2425
I am going to replace the valve block on my Backhoe. The valves always leaked (when I used it) I set the hoe aside for a while as I had no need for it. Now I do. The Valve assemble is junk due to my neglect. :eek: Rusted tight.

I bought a Chief Series 22 from Bailey International LLC, 6 spool valve, 10 GPM, max pressure 3600. I am not good at reading Chinese but I believe the PTO pump puts out 10 GPM the valve has SAE 10 in/out ports and SAE 8 working ports. Does anyone have experience with this valve? It was $300 cheaper than the prince.

I figure while I am at it I might as well replace the hoses too (bit dry rotted) :rolleyes: to get the JIC fittings as I've seen discussed on the forum. I'm going to take them off and take the whole mess to a local hose place to make the hoses. Any info I should be giving the hydraulic shop guys.

Any pointers from the pros here on TBN?

Thanks Ed.

/ Replacing Backhoe Valve Jinma Frame Mount Backhoe #2  
Burke,
We hope the "other thread" on this will help you out, especially when it comes to changing over the Chinese hoses ends to JIC via your local shop. I have no knowledge of the Chief valve or any other valve for the same job so I have no comment other than I plan to sell my own HW04 valve that works fine, no leaks, and has been stored indoors. Since it is a Chinese valve block, it should connect seamlessly to similar hoses. I always make up my own hoses and have no experience with USA shops putting new ends on China hoses. Hope it all work out well for your.

/ Replacing Backhoe Valve Jinma Frame Mount Backhoe #3  
I am going to replace the valve block on my Backhoe. The valves always leaked (when I used it) I set the hoe aside for a while as I had no need for it. Now I do. The Valve assemble is junk due to my neglect. :eek: Rusted tight.