Price Check What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310?

/ What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310? #1  

thomasp

Hello everyone, I am new to this, I've been in the Air Force for 20 years and will retire soon. I want to start a small tractor-landscaping business and think that the 4310 with a 430 FEL and 60" box would be good. Am I right? and What is a good price for a new John Deeere 4310? Before AZ sales tax, 8.1% ouch, I was quoted $22,000 for 4310 with barr tires, hydro, 430 loader, 60" scraper. Should I wait for the new one to come out? Thanks ThomasP

/ What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310? #2  
Welcome to the board... Take a look in the Deere Buying section below. I think you'll find a ton of information on Deere pricing. We don't have much info yet on the replacement for the mid-chassis 4x10 series. Based on the changes to the large chassis compact (Contradiction in terms IMHO /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif) I wouldn't expect anything revolutionary from the new 3x series.

Looking at it quickly I think you may have a somewhat high price quoted there. Hopefully others will weigh in on this one too.

Good Luck shopping, and good luck with your new business - I think the 4310 will be a great fit.

/ What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310? #3  
The best local quotes for just the tractor I've got were as follows:
4310 eHydro R4's dscv - $15,500 + tax
4310 ePowreverser R4's dscv - $14,500 + tax

I have'nt purchased anything yet, but judging by those prices - it's probably going to be orange instead of green.

/ What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310? #4  
Mine is not hydro but here is what I gave.

4310 with Power reverser, 430 loader and R4 tires

$16,900 out the door.

/ What is a good price for a new John Deere 4310? #5  
ThomasP,

I just took delivery on a 4310, ehydro, 4WD, R4's, mid PTO, DSCV, 3rd SCV, power beyond, 430 FEL w/61" HD bucket and 72" MMM plus a bunch of other accessories for $22,500.