price per hr.

/ price per hr. #1  

razbota

thinking of doing some bushhoging &some finish mower work.any one know what a good rate is? per hr. or acre? how about loader work? I have a kabota l3400 dt 5ft.bush hog & going to pur. a 6ft. finish mower. thanks. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

/ price per hr. #2  
Over on another site, We've been thrashing this issue for a few days. It seems to be a "regional" thing. I do bush hogging for a living (among other things) I get $60 an hour for a 60 HP tractor and a 7' bush hog. That rate CAN go up as needed for special circumstances. /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

I mow about 4 acres an hour in clean ground. That equates to about $15 an acre. That is about the going rate around here. It's WAY higher in some areas of the country. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ price per hr. #3  
Let me get this right... you're saying people would PAY me to sit on my tractor, listen to some cool music while sipping a beverage and chew stuff up with a big spinning chunk of steel?

Will these wonders ever cease? Next you'll tell me that I have to pretend I'm not having a good time while I'm doing it to protect some secret society.
/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

/ price per hr. #4  
Nice thread, I was thinking of posting the same thing and like to see what others say.

We (my wifes business www.awomanstouch.net ) (I assume I can post our website here it is not for advertising it is more to show that we really do this type of work.) were just discussing this.

You will find numerous opinions on how to price, and ours is not "right" but it works for us.

Tractor work we get about $30 an hour 2 hour minimum. But we never work by the hour. We figure in our head what it will take, then give a fixed price. (we do the same with everything but large jobs take a bit more figuring obviously)