What Implements do I need?

/ What Implements do I need? #1  

Anonymous Poster

I am new to the tractor industry and will be buying a Kubota 2710 soon. I need a few implements to turn a 3 acre field into a level mowable lawn. I am not sure what implements that I need. Do I need a tiller, disk, or plow to break up the soil? I am assuming that a landscaping box would be the next step. Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

/ What Implements do I need? #2  
A good box scraper with scarifiers will be your best friend and least expensive way to go. You can rough it up with the scarifiers all the way down and eventually pulverize and level by dragging around all that dirt. It will take some time however but I suspect that won't be a problem! Just drive around in circles all day until it looks good.

/ What Implements do I need? #3  
DSmith,
I'm not sure of what type of soil your land made of,but you can talk to others in your area to get idea or your local dealership.

What ever implements you may purchase always decide if there more use in the future for that implement.

I would consider some kind of all purpose rake implement,for it will pay for its self./w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

Sounds like your really getting your feet wet and I hope your enjoying the tractor world./w3tcompact/icons/wink.gif

Hope the first day of summer shall be a pleasant one for you and stay/w3tcompact/icons/cool.gif

Thomas..NH

/ What Implements do I need? #4