At Home In The Woods

/ At Home In The Woods #3,441  
Yes, a loose screw on the terminal can cause the odor too.

I was an electrician for 10 yrs. Three problems I would encounter, staples being two tight on the wire, loose terminal screw, using the push in connection on the back of the switches and receptacles. The last one I mentioned pisses me off to no end when I find it. I seen that burn up a lot of receptacles and switches because the pinch points to hold the wire never hold it tight.

OBED, the wife and I love the pics of the property and house. Keep up the good work.

Last edited:
   / At Home In The Woods
#3,442  
I waited all week long to try out my new toy. Although I wanted to cut and split some wood first thing Saturday, I postponed my gratification while I moved the dirt pile and moved the trailer. Then I got to do the stuff I was really looking forward to doing.

attachment.php

I hooked the log splitter onto the tractor and pulled it to the spot I would be cutting and splitting. Near the house we had a small maple and a dead oak on the ground that needed cleaning up. I also had a stack of hickory that needed splitting.

I had decided that I wanted to mix the types of wood on the pallet so I cut up into 3 pieces a pine log that was sitting beside our driveway close to the property entrance. I used my new log roller tool to roll the knotty pine log over without much effort at all. There was also a smaller log of unknown species, might be chestnut oak but I'm not sure, lying beside the pine tree that I cut in pieces. I stacked the logs on the forks and brought them home.