Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now?

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now? #1  

Stringer

Hi this lot was a complete jungle a little while ago. had trees taken out, trimmed, de-rooted, fill dirt, graded etc. whats the best and cheapest way to grow great grass now? im in central florida. im just a complete newb and have no idea what my next step would be. i just want a great lawn, inexpensively. i dont have a tractor or anything. whats my best course of action? thanks for looking.

0014.jpg

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now? #2  
Dude you spent all this time and energy and $$$ to get this land looking this good and now you want to go cheap?

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now? #3  
You either have to have/rent the tools and equipment needed or hire someone that does. Neither is especially cheap, but alot depends on your skills and whether you want to continue keeping it up or hire someone.

Cheapest, throw some grass seed out, rake it in, water and fertilize it.

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now? #4  
No tractor? How are you going to cut the "great grass" once it it becomes great?

Surely, there has been a better plan in place. :D

For a great lawn, look to a landscaper local to come in and getRdun. :)
Your grasses are much different in FL than WI. But the work to get it is prolly similar.

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now?
what would it take to make it look good? yes i plan on having it done by hire. just dont know what needs to be done or who to call. and yes i like cheap. i know in alot of situations there is a cheap way and an expensive way and they produce same results. not always, but would be nice if it doesnt cost a fortune. what cost am i loooking at here? 1.11 acres.

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now?
and yeah im not buying a tractor for an acre. more like a riding mower,

/ Had lot work done. How do i grow great grass now? #7