t1510 New Holland cab build

/ t1510 New Holland cab build #1  

triangel

Silver Member
Tractor
new holland t1510, 730 case
I purchased a t1510 New H DSCF5030.jpgDSCF5033.jpgDSCF5034.jpgDSCF5035.jpgDSCF5037.jpgDSCF5039.jpgolland several years ago and when it came to blowing snow when I was finished I always looked like a snowman no matter which way the wind blew.So I finally decided to put a cab on my tractor. I looked at purchasing a sims or other jobber cabs but 5000 to 10000 dollars just seemed like a lot of money for what you were getting considering the cost of the original tractor and what you were getting there. I have a friend with a welding shop and I am a retired welder so we decided to have a go at it. I will try to post some pictures as we progress. In these first pictures we built the basic frame , note the round pipe brkts built to sit on the front end loader brkts and the rear sit on the cross member behind the seat.

/ t1510 New Holland cab build #2  
Welcome to TBN.

It looks like you are intending to make this cab easily removable should the need arise. You're lucky to have lots of straight lines on the fenders, etc to make your fabrication life easier.

/ t1510 New Holland cab build #3  
....................and I am a retired welder...............

Well you sure didn't forget how to weld! Very nice. I'm coming down the home stretch on a cab right now and have found it takes more time than I thought it would. I'll have around 150 hours in mine when complete. It will be worth every penny and hour spent.

/ t1510 New Holland cab build #4