New Pole Building

/ New Pole Building #1  

jmusser15

Tractor
Kioti RX6010
Well finally the day has arrived. I have been saving for 2 years for this day. They began construction today on my 32'x56'x16' eve height pole building. It will have a 14'x14 door for storage of my motorhome and two 10'x9' doors for the truck and tractor entrances. They are setting trusses tomarrow and starting the metal too, then supposed to be finishing on Friday. I will continue to post progress pics.

image-2634793535.jpg

/ New Pole Building #2  
Congratulations! Has to be a good feeling to see your goals coming true.

/ New Pole Building #3  
i am happy for you i remember going through that i know the feeling

/ New Pole Building #4  
Looks very nice, your lucky you have a good crew and they know what they are doing.:thumbsup:

/ New Pole Building #5  
jmusser15,

Does your tractor have ROPS and will it clear the shop door when it is all the way up. Saw this happen and they have to drop the ROPS to clear the raised door!

idaho2

/ New Pole Building #6  
Congratulation on your new building!:cool2: Were are you located? I think 10x10 doors would be minimal size, unless there is a clearance issue. You need to think about future use's also.

10x9 is an odd size, 10x10 may be cheaper? :2cents:

Dave

/ New Pole Building #7  
Nice! Congrats, it's good to see dreams coming true. I've got a barn on the family farm to restore (built 1914?) has great bones, but siding and tin need replacing. One day it will happen..

/ New Pole Building #8  
It is always exciting to see people get new buildings, which solve their problems.

I am impressed your builder selected glu-laminated columns for your building, they are a superior product.

Some things which amaze/surprise me: