New Well House Plans Wanted

/ New Well House Plans Wanted #1  

Jim57

Veteran Member
Tractor
Shibaura SD2200 4X4
I need to build a new well house to protect the well system I installed. I could use some ideals since my budget will not allow the lighthouse I wanted to build.

Do any of you have plans or ideals and suggestions for a well house?

I think it should be insulated and maybe a light installed to make sure there is some sort of heat source to prevent freezing in the winter. In SC we son't have many sub-zero temps, but occasionally we do. Any help here to protect our investment would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks,

Jim

/ New Well House Plans Wanted #2  
Jim.....how about some dimensions to work with. I studied under the great Rube Goldberg and have tons of ideas but need some additional info.

/ New Well House Plans Wanted #4  
Jim, at Lowes they have a "thermo-cube" just plug it into a 120V outlet then plug your heatlamp into it. turns your light on at 38* and off at 50*. I think they cost around $10.
TOM

/ New Well House Plans Wanted #5  
If it's cheap you want use some straw bales covered with plastic and tarps.

/ New Well House Plans Wanted
Cowboyjg said:
Jim.....how about some dimensions to work with. I studied under the great Rube Goldberg and have tons of ideas but need some additional info.

At the smallest 6 ft X 6 ft and probably 8 ft X 8 ft so as not to waste valuable lumber. I was hoping to build a shed that could be converted into a lighthouse later. The top has to be removable so we can do maintenance as needed. Maybe I could use it as a tool shed for the garden tools.

I'm guessing that a 4" or 6" slab will be ok. It power and water lines must be accessible just in case we need to repair or replace them.

Jim

Egon said:
If it's cheap you want use some straw bales covered with plastic and tarps.