Metal Roofing Tips?

/ Metal Roofing Tips? #1  

cedarranch

Silver Member
Tractor
Ford 3430 and Zetor Zebra 2520
Just wondering if any of you TBN'rs know of any sites with how to tips on installing metal roofing when lots of angles changes are present?

logo.jpg

/ Metal Roofing Tips? #2  
I don't know of any web sites (never really looked) but with 16 years of roofing experience I may be able to help you out. I am an estimator/project manager for a large commercial roofing company. We do a lot of metal roofing (Banks, Shopping Centers, Churches etc.) with all kinds of material (prefinished steel and aluminum, copper, terne coated stainless, etc.) What do you want to know? I probably have some details in some of my manufactuers manuals that I could send (fax) to you. Give me an idea of your situation and I'll come up with something for you.

On second thought you might try this link, it has some details that may help you:

<A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.pac-clad.com/>Petersen Aluminum</A>

Go to the Drawing/PDF area. Then look at the Snap-Clad details. Snap-Clad is a pre-manufactured roof panel that looks like a traditional standing seam roof.

If you're working with copper I a have book published by Revere Copper that has details for copper roofs.

If your working with a "barn" type roof panel I have a book of details by McElroy Metals.

If you still need more information send me an email.

penst8@suscom.net

Kip

/ Metal Roofing Tips?
Thanks for the reply kiphorn.
My house, garage, and carport use green R panels. I will be putting up another pole barn in the next few weeks using the same. My wife wants an oval-octogon shaped sun room with a hot tub. I have never used R panels on a roof like that. I am sure I could figure it out as I go, but any tips would be more than appreciated. Here is a link to some pics of my house and garage.
<A target="_blank" HREF=http://cedarranch.home.mindspring.com>http://cedarranch.home.mindspring.com</A>