Get a ZTR, save your tractor

/ Get a ZTR, save your tractor #1  

Alan L.

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota B2710
I brush hogged a few acres of cow peas this morning and tilled the garden. It occurred to me the very low number of hours I have put on my B2710 since we got the ZTR 3 years ago. Only about 100 hours in 3 years, whereas it was 100/yr before that. Looks like this tractor might last me the rest of my able bodied life. With out the ZTR I'd probably be putting enough hours on it that it would peter out before I do. It also helps that the ZTR is a whole lot better mowing machine anyway.

Get a ZTR and prolong the life of your tractor.

/ Get a ZTR, save your tractor #2  
Alan, your being a CPA, I'm sure you've figured this out, but what is the cost of your ZTR against the tractor? At some point that ZTR will wear out and have to be replaced too. Convenience and speed all calculated into the equation with ZTR replacement cost is the true measure of savings in my opinion. That said, I've sure looked at ZTRs with envy more than once.:)

/ Get a ZTR, save your tractor #3  
I brush hogged a few acres of cow peas this morning and tilled the garden. It occurred to me the very low number of hours I have put on my B2710 since we got the ZTR 3 years ago. Only about 100 hours in 3 years, whereas it was 100/yr before that. Looks like this tractor might last me the rest of my able bodied life. With out the ZTR I'd probably be putting enough hours on it that it would peter out before I do. It also helps that the ZTR is a whole lot better mowing machine anyway.

Get a ZTR and prolong the life of your tractor.