What makes a TBN member's advice more credible to you?

/ What makes a TBN member's advice more credible to you? #1  

JDgreen227

Tractor
4210 MFWD Ehydro--'89 JD 318
A newbie here started a thread stating TBN was kind of lame because nobody seemed to be helpful answering his queries in his original post. Another member recently replied to him saying this forum isn't all about GETTING information, but it is also about GIVING information, and perhaps if the newbie was willing to help others here instead of griping about the lack of information given him, perhaps he would get more responses.

Okay now, if you post a thread here that asks for help or information, whose responses are you going to give more credibility to, a member that had belonged here for five years and made maybe 3,000 posts, or a member who just joined last month and has 100 posts? Or are you going to give both of those members an equal amount of credibility despite the disparity in their contributions here?

/ What makes a TBN member's advice more credible to you? #2  
I would give the most credibility to the poster with the highest post count... Only kidding! :laughing:

Seriously, I would give the most credibility to the poster who had replied in good detail and was polite.

/ What makes a TBN member's advice more credible to you? #3  
If the person has 100 or 3000 post doesn't matter,for that person took time to reply...after short time on TBN one should sense goodness and honesty.

/ What makes a TBN member's advice more credible to you? #4  
It depends right? ;)