I figured out why I hate tv

/ I figured out why I hate tv #1  

Taylortractornut

Elite Member
Tractor
3550 Fard Backhoe and a 1948 Farmall Cub,
I have people ask me why I don't wAtc tv. And usually tell them nothing's on or I don't want to spend money on it. Well I figured it out its bad for my blood pressure. I've been courting a Filipino girl for a few months and we were at her house talking and she turned the tv on to Alaska the last frontier. I told her it was ok but stupid Tv stuff. It was the episode where the father hand dug an outhouse pit in the frozen ground 10 feet deep I told her it was stupid to watch them spend half a show making some thing like that. Take the mini ex and dig the hole. They kept talking about it being frozen. I told her a ripper would be easy to fix. But then spent half a day making a cow bra.

I think the last gold mining show I watched they made a whole show on putting a thrown track back on a D10. Anyway I had good company through it

/ I figured out why I hate tv #4  
Well, for all you folks out there in Radio Land this beautiful song goes to TTN by special request. Enjoy:

/ I figured out why I hate tv #5  
I feel your pain, Taylor. When my last TV died in 1997, I never replaced it. There was never much to watch anyway, and I would rather spend my time on music, or guns, or martial arts, or reading books, ... or anything other than vegging in front of a TV. I lived just fine without one until I got remarried in 2013. My wife had a big flatscreen that she also rarely watched. Since her Grandmother died, we now have two big flatscreens; one in the livingroom, and one in her youngest son's bedroom. Ours almost never comes on. This is a little tougher now that it's hockey season, but I still manage to suppress even that most of the time.

/ I figured out why I hate tv #6