Auto brake bleeding tool question?Any old timers here?

/ Auto brake bleeding tool question?Any old timers here? #1  

chopped

Veteran Member
Ok So ive been searching the net now for over a year for this particular tool. A garage i go to had it from his dad.Its like a stick that he can pump up and part goes on the brake peddle and the other on the car seat and applies pressure to the peddle as you break the bleeder open and then reset the rod. Looks like a bathub rod really.
Its a simple design so i dont know why I cant find it or anyone who knows what it is or called. any help would sure be appreciated..

/ Auto brake bleeding tool question?Any old timers here? #4  
I know exactly what you are talking about as the gas station I work at while in high school had one but I can't remember the name of it.
I started out washing cars at that station and by the time I graduated, I was repairing cars.

Last edited:
   / Auto brake bleeding tool question?Any old timers here? #5  
I have seen those, but I don't know where you can find them. Jorgensen makes a reversible bar clamp that might work.
jorgensen-isd-bar-clamp-aj334

Another handy tool you that can make yourself is an old brake fluid bottle with a piece of 1/4" ID hose through the cap to the bottom of the bottle. You attach the hose to the bleeder fitting. When the fluid comes out of the bleeder it goes into the bottle. If any tries to go back into the bleeder it sucks in only fluid not the air bubbles.

/ Auto brake bleeding tool question?Any old timers here? #6  
Same here.