Golfers

/ Golfers #1  

PJSprog

Elite Member
Tractor
LS XR3135HC
I see a lot of threads about golf carts, but very little about actually playing golf. How many golfers do we have here?

I started playing about 1991, after I divorced my first wife. Many of my long-haired friends were playing, so I figured ... what the heck. I'm still not very good, but I do love playing.

Wife and I tried to play 18 this past Sunday, but decided to quit after 15. The heat and humidity were just brutal. Had steady streams of sweat pouring down into my eyes. Took all the fun out of it.

Care to share any golf stories?

/ Golfers #3  
Never could justify wasting 4 hours chasing a little ball around . Now I have been warned several times over the years that the golf carts are not off road vehicles

/ Golfers #4  
After college I played a lot.

Par 3, my buddy pulls out a 3 wood. He's 6'4 230lbs, so I asked him if he was sure he wanted to use that club. Turns out some people were walking away from the green when he teed off. We hollared "FORE" at the top of our lungs as he shanked it right going towards the people walking away. We see a person fall down. That was the longest walk I ever took I didn't even hit the shot. Guys wife apparently was hit, he put her into the cart and kept playing.

I gave up the game up north because I played a lot by myself, and it just got too crowded trying to play. 8 people on the front nine, 8 people on the back 9 at 7AM and no one would let me play through.

Best part time job was groundkeeper at the local country club. We played free when it wasn't crowded.