Who are you people

/ Who are you people #1  

MessickFarmEqu

I am kinda curious as to what everyone around here does for a living. I reconize screen names but don't really know anything about anyone.

I'll start this off I guess.
Despite my last name being the same as that of my company. I am not the owner, the business is owned by my father and uncle. I myself am actualy a computer programmer. I got a degree in business information systems and worked for a consulting company doing contract work for the state for a few years. I hated the slow pace, looking at a screen all day, and there was some shady stuff going on at the place I was working. About 9 months ago I left to work for the family business. I now do sales of compact tractors and implements under 60HP, when I am not selling I maintain and develope the computer systems at the store. I grew up on this stuff so its been a really easy transition despite the radical job change. This industry is a totally different world than what I was used to and I would never choose to go back. In my free time I enjoy playing paintball, skiing and photography.

/ Who are you people #2  
As my screen name suggests, I am an Inspector. Actually, the Chief Electrical Inspector for the 15th largest city in the US. I have been in the electrical industry for 32 years. I also have 16 Inspectors that work for me.
Lately I have been getting pretty good at computers, our IT guys are days behind. If it doesn't get fixed NOW, we're hurting.

/ Who are you people #3  
I'm a systems architect. Right now, I'm trying to fix the Marine Corps. Tomorrow--the world.

/ Who are you people #4  
Hi Neil! /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

O.K. I'll get this rolling. /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Although I should probably say first that this thread should probably be in the Related Topics forum, rather than Buying/Pricing. But I'll let one of the moderators move it if they want to. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif