ROTO ZIP!!!! YA!!! HOO!!!

/ ROTO ZIP!!!! YA!!! HOO!!! #1  

PBMAX

Platinum Member
Tractor
NH TC21D
HEY folks,Just thought I'd brag about the great little woman I married....She told me today she orderd me a roto zip with all the accessories/w3tcompact/icons/cool.gif,for my BDay....(Which is today,31) Unfortunatly it wont be here til' we get back from the beach...but better late than never....The biggest plus is now I can plead for that table saw I've been wanting..../w3tcompact/icons/laugh.gif/w3tcompact/icons/laugh.gif after the new wares of the roto...Timing is every thing...

Hey if any of ya'll have one of these.Throw some ideas my way... I'm just getting started on tools for the shop, but I figure that I'll need a router,bench-grinder,drill press,ect...Have a chop saw,Sawzall,batterydrill 18v,skill saw. Figure sence the rotozip is comming I can skip the jig saw,trimnail gun for air compressor.I will prob buy the router next...

I'd like to start with some book shelves 1st,any suggestions?

Lil' Paul
Proud owner of TC21D
Laziness is the Father of invention.../w3tcompact/icons/laugh.gif

/ ROTO ZIP!!!! YA!!! HOO!!! #2  
When building my house, the trim carpenter cut the hole for a sink too small. Then the tile was put down. When it came time for the sink, the trim carpenter said there was nothing he could do since the tile was down. (like that was MY fault) The same thing also happened with my stove. (same carpenter, same tile) After exausting all resources, I bought a roto-zip, side grinder attachment, and diamond blade. That thing was awesome! Made one hell of a mess, but really got my butt out of a crack. Also used with the drill bit cutter bit (get plenty of these) to cut holes on cabinets for piping, and wiring. Also have used the grinder blade to do things where an air grinder is not feasable. Nice tool to have. ...also loud as hell.

Ben

/ ROTO ZIP!!!! YA!!! HOO!!! #3  
Hey ...

animated4.gif

/ ROTO ZIP!!!! YA!!! HOO!!! #5