Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tractor
    ym1700, NH7610S, Ford 8N, 2N, NAA, 660, 850 x2, 541, 950, 941D, 951, 2000, 3000, 4000, 4600, 5000, 740, IH 'C' 'H', CUB, John Deere 'B', allis 'G', case VAC

Default tractor people

While putting my change up after work today.. i just noticed what I have been using as a 'change receiver' setting on my nightstand. it's the red lense to a round stop lmap. ( about 3" and slightly beveled ) Makes a great holder for change.

I guess I've been using this thing for a few years now.

I wonder if other tractor people have adapted other 'crazy' things into their everyday lives... besides the stuff like um.. wearing clothes that have/say/deptic tractors on them.. virtually every day..
    [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
    Soundguy

Tractor
    John Deere 790

Default Re: tractor people

Years ago (like in high school), I used a piston out of a Briggs engine for exactly the same. I think my oldest son now has that treasure as he "inherited" the desk I used as a kid.

I will say, I'm much more sophisticated now. I even have a coaster on my workbench to prevent those ugly rings from the cold beverage [img]/forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

a friend of mine makes ashtrays from pistons he destroyed in his snowmobile. needless to say he will never run out of ashtrays [img]/forums/images/graemlins/ooo.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

Tractor
    Power Trac PT425 2001 Model Year

My dad was in WWII and liked to paint with water colors. He kept his paint brushes in an expended artillery shell and a rocket fuse tube. I have them in my garage right next to an old wooden explosives case that has... gee, I forgot what's in there. NOT explosives, but I can just see it when I pass away and someone is cleaning out the garage. YIKES! Better put a note on it. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]