Ceiling Fan Bulbs

/ Ceiling Fan Bulbs #1  

rgood

Gold Member
Tractor
Yanmar 2210D
When did big brother implement this Candelabra stuff on Ceiling Fans? ? ?

And how's this hope and change working for you ? ? ?

/ Ceiling Fan Bulbs #3  
Am in the habit of when I go to wally world or home despot I pick up a package of bulbs.......Gonna be barter material when the stuff hits the fan........God bless......Dennis

/ Ceiling Fan Bulbs #5  
?? I install lots of ceiling fans...im an electrical contractor... the designs that use candelabra style bulbs are by the manufacturers design, not big brother. There are still many that use either florescent , mini lamps or standard lamps. now as to what will happen when incandescent are eliminated...thats anyones guess. i myself have stockpiled hi 8 foot output fluorescents for my shop as they will become obsolete next January.

/ Ceiling Fan Bulbs
Thanks for the feedback GRSTHEGREAT.

I only said this because I can't find a single regular bulb ceiling fan for sale on Amazon.com

And I didn't see any new ones for sale on Ebay either or on Hunter's web site.

People at Amazon in the comments section are saying there's paperwork inside saying due to gov't regulation, the bulbs have been changed over to candelabra style bulbs - At 1st when I read that I thought "No big deal" I like that style of bulb - But the problem is they have changed the style of bulb to more like what Christmas lights used to be - A Regular bulb won't fit in the fan.

/ Ceiling Fan Bulbs #7  
Thanks for the feedback GRSTHEGREAT.

I only said this because I can't find a single regular bulb ceiling fan for sale on Amazon.com

And I didn't see any new ones for sale on Ebay either or on Hunter's web site.