Small amount of rain washout on my gravel drive?

/ Small amount of rain washout on my gravel drive? #1  

MossflowerWoods

Tractor
Kioti DK50SE HST w/FEL, Gravely 60" ZTR Mower. Stihl MS290 (selling), CS261, & FS190 + Echo CS400 & 2010 F-350 6.4 PSD snowplow truck
Gents,

It has been raining, and raining here in VA for days.

I've been praying it would go to TXinstead, but no luck...

This morning I discovered one side of the loop going up the hill has some pretty good (2-3" deep) washout in one or the other tire ruts.

I do NOT have a box blade yet, and I'm off to my day job regardless.

It is supposed to dry out for a couple days starting tomorrow.

My question is what CAN I DO? Should I shovel'rake the loose gravel back in the holes as best I can and just go get a couple bags of gravel, or???

Longer term I suspect I need to dig out the edges for better drainage but???

I'm a noob here with my first gravel drive.

I will try to take pics and post later today.

Thanks in advance,
David

/ Small amount of rain washout on my gravel drive? #2  
this rain event was not normal, I would just use the FEL to scoop up the gravel then pile it back into the rut. After it is piled up float the bucket over it while backing up then run over it with the tractor a few times to pack it in. I just finished doing this to the neighbor ladies driveway.

/ Small amount of rain washout on my gravel drive? #3  
this rain event was not normal, I would just use the FEL to scoop up the gravel then pile it back into the rut. After it is piled up float the bucket over it while backing up then run over it with the tractor a few times to pack it in. I just finished doing this to the neighbor ladies driveway.

I did my own drive, exactly as you described, before the rains hit... Glad I did! :)

/ Small amount of rain washout on my gravel drive? #4  
I've been praying it would go to TXinstead, but no luck...

Appreciate the gesture! :thumbsup: