Good morning!!!!

/ Good morning!!!! #4,171  
Well today is the first day of my retirement! After a 43 year career as a Construction Manager I only need to manage my own projects now.

I hope that Monday morning I don't jump in the car and realize half way to work that it's over.

Some sadness, some joy but we will see what the future brings
Congratulations and condolences! I think you'll be fine, enjoy!

/ Good morning!!!! #4,172  
Well today is the first day of my retirement! After a 43 year career as a Construction Manager I only need to manage my own projects now.

I hope that Monday morning I don't jump in the car and realize half way to work that it's over.

Congratulations :applause: :jump: and enjoy your retirement. Before you know it you will wonder how anything ever got done while holding down your job. The day gets filled pretty quickly. If that's not the case come to our place, I have a long to-do list.:D

/ Good morning!!!! #4,173  

CONGRATULATIONS !!! Having been retired for close to ten years, may I pass along a bit of advice? If you enjoyed your job and liked the people you interacted with (customers, clients, co workers, etc) it will be unsettling to deal with not having contact with most of them for the first few months. One doesn't taper off into retirement, you are there one day with the status of being an IMPORTANT PERSON and the next day, you have reverted to being a person of NO IMPORTANCE. For many of us that is very difficult to deal with, so much of what we do for a living reflects on our own self-worth and our image to others. I had a very hard time the first six months after retiring, but the feeling of being free from the treadmill and the demands of my workplace gradually overwhelmed my sense of loss.

CONGRATS AGAIN....enjoy your retirement, I know it has been earned.

/ Good morning!!!! #4,174  
San Diego is 62 headed for 71 today. Enjoying it because Sunday, I'm off to Dallas. :fiery::thumbdown:

/ Good morning!!!! #4,175