Good morning!!!!

/ Good morning!!!! #8,431  
Back from the hospital, all went well, ticker speed back to normal. Now I can chase her around the house again! :D

Thanks for the well wishes and prayers!:drink:

EXCELLENT NEWS!

David

/ Good morning!!!! #8,432  
David so why are you running windoze?

Mostly_Gas,

I've been a computer hardware guy for over 30 years, NONE of them are as amazing and awesome as their marketing/hype proclaims.

I view a computer as a tool. I buy something standard off the shelf, not the lowest, not the highest, but a good deal, and then I run it to death. I never do upgrades that cost $$$. In fact I've quit buying desk tops, I'm buying laptops only.

When it dies, I junk it and buy another one. I work in the computer industry, and every company for the last 30 years used PC's not Apples. The current company allows both, but you have to buy your OWN mac or iPhone etc. they will provide a PC Laptop. Given that Macs cost more, and I use a PC at work, I buy PC's which means I run windoze...

Sorry for the long answer...
David

/ Good morning!!!! #8,433  
Mostly_Gas,

I've been a computer hardware guy for over 30 years, NONE of them are as amazing and awesome as their marketing/hype proclaims.

I view a computer as a tool. I buy something standard off the shelf, not the lowest, not the highest, but a good deal, and then I run it to death. I never do upgrades that cost $$$. In fact I've quit buying desk tops, I'm buying laptops only.

When it dies, I junk it and buy another one. I work in the computer industry, and every company for the last 30 years used PC's not Apples. The current company allows both, but you have to buy your OWN mac or iPhone etc. they will provide a PC Laptop. Given that Macs cost more, and I use a PC at work, I buy PC's which means I run windoze...

David