Crickets in the basement - They've got to go!

/ Crickets in the basement - They've got to go! #1  

MossflowerWoods

Tractor
Kioti DK50SE HST w/FEL, Gravely 60" ZTR Mower. Stihl MS290 (selling), CS261, & FS190 + Echo CS400 & 2010 F-350 6.4 PSD snowplow truck
Folks,

My house is really small and we are forced to live in the unfinished basement. I've got a bunch of boxes, a guest bedroom, my home office, my wife's sewing room, the girls homeschool computer, craft table & also we have the big screen, a couple couches and an air hockey table. Forgot the washer and dryer too! This is living space even though it is unfinished.

Well somehow one cricket got in, and now there are a number of them. I'm not a expert on crickets, but they're eating SOMETHING, they are making noise, etc. I would really like to get them.

Got any secrets? Will a roach motel catch them?

Please send me any good advice you have. I can't really do some sort of strong poison because the 3 year old still sticks EVERYTHING in her mouth...

Thanks in advance.

Be well,
David

/ Crickets in the basement - They've got to go! #2  
David, I sure "hear" your pain, them little Ba$%^#$ "bug" me to death. The wife and I will go on a search and destroy mission because they are so annoying. I don't know what chemical you can use, we have used bug spray for the ones we knew where in crack or crevice. Little noises like that bother me to no end, I must be very simple:laughing: If I heard my neighbors faucet dripping at night, I'd be knocking on his door asking if I could "fix" it.:D

/ Crickets in the basement - They've got to go! #3  
stuff is called Demon. Use it around outside of my house. Comes in a powder packet, drop in your pump sprayer. plastic packet dissolves.

Kills any bug that crosses it.

/ Crickets in the basement - They've got to go! #4  
Glue traps work good too, I catch a lot of them in mine.

/ Crickets in the basement - They've got to go! #5