Gun Control: This speaks for itself

Status
Not open for further replies.
   / Gun Control: This speaks for itself #2  
I totally agree with you !
I am a third generation farmer, and nobody in our family ever owned a fire arm !
I'm 100% in favor of gun control

/ Gun Control: This speaks for itself #3  
That is just so sad and a tragedy that could have and should have been prevented. My kids learned to shoot at an early age and with a Chipmunk and Anchutz, but when not at the range, they were kept in the safe where they belonged.

/ Gun Control: This speaks for itself #4  
That is just so sad and a tragedy that could have and should have been prevented. My kids learned to shoot at an early age and with a Chipmunk and Anchutz, but when not at the range, they were kept in the safe where they belonged.

Well said. Just as I would not leave poison out in easy reach of children, I keep the guns under lock.

/ Gun Control: This speaks for itself #5  
The adults should have controlled access to the firearm.

/ Gun Control: This speaks for itself #6  
You can't legislate stupidity. How would gun control have stopped this? Are you saying just take them all away?

How did that registry work out in your country? Eh?

/ Gun Control: This speaks for itself #7  
This is silly - what gun control do you propose would prevent this sort of thing - that doesn't already exist?? I grew up with my father being a federally licensed firearm dealer. We knew the rules AND the consequences at all times. The guns (and oh boy were there LOTS of them) were locked up in a safe and we never had an issue. Taking one bad parenting example and using it as an excuse to "control" guns is short-sighted at the absolute best. When I was 15, I stopped a violent home invasion at my parents' house with a 12 gauge (did not have to shoot, thankfully, just cycled the action.)