I feel absolutely sick to my stomach.

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #1  

Bikewanderer

Gold Member
I just finished reading mdbarb's easement thread. I am in shock. This should be required reading for anyone this forum.

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #3  
I just finished reading mdbarb's easement thread. I am in shock. This should be required reading for anyone this forum.

Agree. I try to mention MDBARB's story when property line conversations start on TBN. It is a LONG read but at least you can get to the ending now. When the events were playing out in real time it seemed like it was taking an eternity to resolve the case. When the case ended the way it did, everyone was shocked.

MDBARB paid a heavy price for our education but there are valuable lessons in his thread. I think of his situation often.

Later,
Dan

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #4  
Through my work as a a land surveyor, I've seen a couple of cases where people have had land disputes over easements and shared driveways. They often get very expensive.

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach.
The result of the lawsuit was $422,000.00 for pain and suffering. Both parties stayed neighbors. I couldn't imagine.

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #6  
The result of the lawsuit was $422,000.00 for pain and suffering. Both parties stayed neighbors. I couldn't imagine.

As bad as that is, it could be worse. I have read more than one story where people have been killed over property line disputes.

Later,
Dan

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #7  
I read the entire thing. I have been having issues with my property line for eight years. Been to court with one neighbor three times already (and won). Just fenced another section of fence and probably will be going back to court with another neighbor. His tread made me want to go ahead and fence my property even though I had property line issues.

/ I feel absolutely sick to my stomach. #8