covering garage floor

/ covering garage floor #1  

dr3131

I am considering covering my garage floor that was poured about 1 month ago with epoxy. I have reviewed everything on the site about this and there appears to be many different brands/prices.
Has anyone had good/bad experiences with ucoatit, griotsgarage, sherwin williams, other products.
What was the average cost?
How slippery is the epoxy?
How long have they lasted?
Thanks in advance

/ covering garage floor #2  
I wish I could say I have experience. I have been putting off painting the inside of my garage for seven years. I swore I was going to get it done this year but another season is past and no paint. I did get bids. I have a 3.5 car garage or roughly 700 sq'. With the stuff from home depot ( rustoleum ?) I think it was $600 to epoxy the floor. The biggest cost was prepping and cleaning the concrete. I know a few guys that tried to do it themselves but it did not stick. Dave

/ covering garage floor #3  
I used a coating that I got at the masonry store and applied it when the concrete was barely dry. It has held up now for 20 years and I just did another garage floor 2 years ago with the same stuff. Clear coating and it works well to repel water and oil spills.... I like this because I feel that it is part of the KISS method..... No muss, no fuss, no dust..... I don't like paint because the lime in the cement eventually will cause the paint to peel and flake. I have never seen a floor that was painted last 20 years. I have a friend that painted his garage floor with epoxy 3 years ago and now it is starting to peel..... he put carpet down where the tire tracks would be, because the tires were causing it to lift also.......

/ covering garage floor #4