Small caliber target pistol?

/ Small caliber target pistol? #1  

Piston

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L4610 Hitachi UH083LC
I'm interested in purchasing a .22 target pistol for "backyard" target practice.

I've read around online and I think I would like something similar to a Ruger MK model. I see they have quite a loyal following for some reason so, they must be good right?!?!?

I'm overwhelmed by the amount of information available online.

Does anyone have this pistol or similar, for target shooting? I'm by no means an expert shooter but not completely inexperienced either. I have no desire to shoot competitively against anyone but myself.

What are you using for target shooting or plinking around the yard?

/ Small caliber target pistol? #2  
"What are you using for target shooting or plinking around the yard? "
I've owned a Ruger Single Six for more than 50 years and like it as well as the day I bought it. I'm am far more comfortable with safty aspects of the SS than I could ever be with a semi auto. Every discharge when dropped that I've heard of was an auto except one Saturday night special revolver. Yes I know carrying with one in the hole isn't the best of ideas but I only have seconds to shoot before hogs are out of range. I plink and carry with LR then carry mags when they are called for. Serious use has been limited mostly to wild hogs in recent years. I would sorta like to have a 357mag for hogs but the SSix isn't as bulky or heavy and I've never had one come back for a second go around with the WRM. I use the same point where you shoot method as I do with shotguns so a light weight is easier than a heavy frame revolver. I hear a lot of rapid fire around me and I know they injoy it but that's never been something I wanted to do. If I had to complain,it would be the report compared to the semi autos. If you don't carry on your hip,on tractor in truck seat and such the MK is a fine gun. At least we agree on brand.:thumbsup: