TN70 vs. RAM 3500 dually 4x4

/ TN70 vs. RAM 3500 dually 4x4 #1  

Ryan03

Platinum Member
Tractor
Farmtrac DTC270, Kubota G5200hydro, Honda recon 250, Suzuki King Quad 450 4x4, 2003 2500 DMax/Allison 4x4
We had a realy close call today. I am a mechanic for a county government in Ohio and one of our roadside mower operators was involved in a very seriouse accident this afternoon. He was turning out of a roadside pulloff back onto the road after finishing his lunch, and he pulled into the path of a Dodge 3500 crew cab 4x4 dually doing 50+ MPH down a long steep grade. The right front corner of the ram struck the left front axle area of the TN70 fitted with a 7 ft alamo wing mower, and continued on to travel an additional 200 or so feet, striking a gaurdrail and barrell rolling over the rail, going down a steep ravine and finaly ending up laying on its driverside in a creek 35 feet down at the bottom of the ravine . The impact snapped the front axle of the TN70 in half, and actualy split the block, oil pan and crankshaft of the tractor in two!! The tractor was basicaly broken in half, all that was holding it together was the mangled subframe for the alamo wing mower. Amazingly, everybody walked away from this with minor bumps and bruises, and all were wearing their safety belts

Attachments

• TN70 vs ram 3500 2.jpg
    TN70 vs ram 3500 2.jpg
    77.8 KB · Views: 643
  • the ram.jpg
    the ram.jpg
    126 KB · Views: 743
  • tn70vs ram 3500 1.jpg
    tn70vs ram 3500 1.jpg
    71.6 KB · Views: 551
  • TN70 vs ram 3500 tn70 engine block broken in half.jpg
    TN70 vs ram 3500 tn70 engine block broken in half.jpg
    66 KB · Views: 484
   / TN70 vs. RAM 3500 dually 4x4 #2  
WOW...! Glad the report is good as far as injuries. That could have been a LOT worse. Thanks for sharing. A lesson to all.

/ TN70 vs. RAM 3500 dually 4x4 #3