Need a roll over tractor

/ Need a roll over tractor #1  

cmyoung2

Gold Member
Tractor
BCS 850, Kubota BX2230 w/FEL, mid mount mower, 41" tiller Kubota L3600 w/4-1FEL, Farmi winch
Background- I'm a retired Extension agent, had responsibilities in farm safety. For the last 18-20 years we have used a "rollover tractor" as part of our safety demos, primarly with high school ag groups and some farm groups. the old tractor is a Ford 801 workmaster, with a frame to protect the body. We roll it one time with the rollbar, one without, and let everyone see what happens to the "dummy". Very visual, very violent. The problem is the tractor gets rolled 6-12 times/year--for the last 18 years. The poor old tractor is coming apart at the seams. To continue the program we need a "new" tractor". Something similar in size to the 801 seems to work well, we can transport, tow, turn back up right with the research farm equipment. The tractor does not need to run. In fact, we have drained all fluids, removed oil pan and radiator. Located in Ashe County, NC- Jefferson, just north of Boone, on the VA/TN/NC line. If you know of any "junked " tractor of this size that still looks semi-decent that could be donated (Tax deductible) or purchaced at a very reasonable price with in 150-200 miles we would be very interested. I am still involved with the safety days as a volunteer and would probably be the one to retreive the new "victim". Contact Charles_Young@ncsu.edu

/ Need a roll over tractor #2  
Maybe post this in the Craigslist "wanted" section, too

/ Need a roll over tractor #3  
Can't help you with the tractor, but do have a request.... can you please take a video of your next roll over demo (hopefully with a "new" donor tractor) and post it on Utube so we can all watch it?? Or maybe you already have a video you can link us too? I am very interested in watching it. Thanks, and good luck at finding a new "donor" to roll!

/ Need a roll over tractor #4