Simplicity Citation 61...Two Questions About Purchase

/ Simplicity Citation 61...Two Questions About Purchase #1  

Vic_N

Bronze Member
Tractor
JD 4044R
I've finally decided to get rid of the JD lawn tractor and get something with some zip to mow my 3 acres of lawn. I'm interested in the Citation 61" but I'm a novice about ZTs. The dealer's got a new 2012 on the showroom floor and said he'd give it to me for $6800...is that in the range of a fair price? I just want to know if it's reasonable; I'm not looking for the lowest price out there. I also wondered whether it makes sense to buy the 2012 model or get a 2013...does it make any difference? Thanks.
Vic

/ Simplicity Citation 61...Two Questions About Purchase #2  
not sure on the price on z t mowers. but for the year wise . just like a car should be discounted as last years hold over.check on the warrantys too. when they start and end. have they made any changes between the two yrs. any upgrades. I swear by simplicity for mowing and tilling . but I put the same pressure on all brands .even those I prefer.7 grand is a lot of money . I would want it backed in every way. just my thought.

/ Simplicity Citation 61...Two Questions About Purchase #3  
I have an older citation and a champion. I wouldn't worry at all about it being last years model. You will love the difference in mowing. I have the mulch kit on both and IMO it is a big plus. I see the 2013 models do not include the light kit. The price isn't too bad...is that out the door? If you are interested maybe you could make it out the door or include the light and or mulch kit for the price. Simplicity has some ok financing offers. Does he have any other models on the floor?