Snow Attachments chain broke on Blizzard B64 snow blower ...

/ chain broke on Blizzard B64 snow blower ... #1  

redrider2227

Tractor
2009 MF GC2610TLB
Hey Guys,
Own a Blizzard B64 snowblower. Was putting it on for the winter & while I was greasing everything up I noticed one of the chain links was cracked & seperated. Need to change it out. Radtech(Ber-Vac) site doesn't offer any parts it seems. Any suggestions where to order a replacement chain? Are there parts available to the public for the Blizzards? It's a #60 - 72 tooth w/ quick connect. Anyone change one out on their blower? Thanks a ton ... appreciate your time.

/ chain broke on Blizzard B64 snow blower ... #2  
Wouldn't one of those replacement links for snow chains work or I think they call them spiral links at the hardware store? Just trying to picture in my mind what your set up looks like. I have zero experience with snow blowers.. Now if it were a snow shovel I could help you. :)

/ chain broke on Blizzard B64 snow blower ... #3  
If you have one cracked link, you have many cracked or stressed links.

You need a new chain.

You need to buy a box of sixty chain you have to find out if it is actually 60H
(stronger and thicker 60 chain) to be sure you buy the right size chain.

Be sure the side link is not stamped 60H

Anyplace that sells roller chain or Graingers or Kaman can sell you what chain you need for it.

Roller chain is universal in size so no worries about that.

One box of chain is 10 feet in length.

These chains have cotter keys and usually have cotter pin repair links which are stronger.

/ chain broke on Blizzard B64 snow blower ... #4  
I have replaced my chain n my buhler. If yu have arunnings or farm * fleet or TSC store they will carry everythign you need roller chain has been around a long time. Google you unit and find the manual this will give you the type of chain you need. Actauly you reminded me I need ot take alink out of my chain it is stetched out.