Snow Attachments Ferguson t30

/ Ferguson t30 #1  

genebogart

Tractor
ferguson to 30
I'm looking at a ferguson to-30. Any thoughts of a snow blade or thrower for the front? Could it be mounted like a souder loader? I'm new at this, dont want to spend a fortune but have a 1/2 mile driveway with a pretty good hill on it, was lookinfg at new stuff but what they have today dont look like it will outlast the older tractors.plus want to put in a big garden, it looks like i could get the attatchments pretty cheap:confused:

/ Ferguson t30 #2  
I hear a lot of good things about that model. I think you will like it. I also think you will be fine with a traditional rear blade for snow. At worst you may need to put some chains on the tires. You are on the right track.

/ Ferguson t30 #3  
I'm looking at a ferguson to-30. Any thoughts of a snow blade or thrower for the front? Could it be mounted like a souder loader? I'm new at this, dont want to spend a fortune but have a 1/2 mile driveway with a pretty good hill on it, was lookinfg at new stuff but what they have today dont look like it will outlast the older tractors.plus want to put in a big garden, it looks like i could get the attatchments pretty cheap:confused:

The TO-30 does not have a live pto or live hydraulics (when you step on the clutch you have no pto and no hydraulics) nor does it have position control on the 3 pt hitch. It was designed to work with ground engaging implements,(plows , diss, cultivators, etc).

I would doubt you could put a front blower on it without some major mods to a blower and a custom designed mount. It's really not designed for a loader though there are plenty around and it does not have power steering. The hydraulic pump is about a 2.5 gpm unit. You could add a front pump and drive a front blower with that. You might be able to fit a front blade on one. I have seen a few.