Husvarna Doser Blade

/ Husvarna Doser Blade #1  

leeinleetonia

Tractor
Kubota
I have a 26Hp Husqvarna riding mower and want to use it in the winter for snow removal. They offer a snow blade. Any suggestions?

/ Husvarna Doser Blade #2  
I'm no expert but if you have a lot of driveway to clear you might look into a snowblower for your tractor. Snow blade for that

Sent from my iPad using TractorByNet

/ Husvarna Doser Blade #3  
I'm no expert but if you have a lot of driveway to clear you might look into a snowblower for your tractor. Snow blade for that tractor will be small

/ Husvarna Doser Blade #4  
I'd agree with that. 2wd, wide tires, not much weight doesn't lend itself well to pushing snow. Even with the blower attachment you'll need rear chains and a weight box unless you weigh 350 lbs. A 4x4 ATV does better in most conditions because the plow weighs enough to give the front wheels some bite.

The problem with any plow is finding room to put the snow. Plus you have to drive off the driveway surface to dump the snow, then claw your way back on to it. If you don't, if you get any amount over the winter you'll very quickly run out of places to put it.

The blower allows you to throw it clear off the driveway while still staying on the hard surface. It makes better use of the engine power to do the work and relies less on traction.

My :2cents:

Sean

/ Husvarna Doser Blade