Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota L6060
PICT0214.jpg

I just got a Kubota B3350 with
Front loader 60" bucket
72 Hydraulic snow blade with a 3rd function valve
72 rear blade.

The dealer was excellent and spent many hours teaching me in how to drive the tractor (I have zero experience/knoledge of tractors)
I need to clear the snow in a little less than a mile dirt road, in the mountains, with some areas of steep grade so I can get the suv to the road.

Q1 how should I orient the rear blade? with the convex part forward of backward
Q2 how should angle the rear and the front blade?
Q3 the front blade has a pin that allow the blade to be fix like dozer blade or to be floating, I set it up floating for snow correct?

Plase any tips very appreciated, even the more obvious to all of you are new to me.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to all of you.

-=terry=-

/ Need snow removal help #2  
Front blade best to be floating so that follows the contours of the road.
The rear blade will depend if you are pushing snow backwards or pulling it forwards, but to push you want it like the front blade.
Hope they loaded your tires and or equipped you with chains.
If your frt is equipped with skids or shoes adjust so that you leave an inch or so of snow base otherwise you will plow gravel.
Start the season plowing real wide because as time goes on the road will get narrower and narrower and you will not be able to push the snow banks any further.
The rear blade will probably prove handiest pushing snow backwards to widen etc but as no skids or shoes are installed you will be scraping gravel etc.

Have fun and I'm sure you will learn tricks over time.

/ Need snow removal help
If your frt is equipped with skids or shoes adjust so that you leave an inch or so of snow base otherwise you will plow gravel.
Start the season plowing real wide because as time goes on the road will get narrower and narrower and you will not be able to push the snow banks any further.