How much snow can a L3240 get through?

/ How much snow can a L3240 get through? #1  

Jeff59Va

Tractor
Kubota L3240HST, Kubota RTV1120D, Kubota BX2380
Be kind newbie here :)

So now that the storm has passed, I need to get clearing the driveway. We moved into this house last May, so I was not familiar with any patterns of drifting during storms, and as luck would have it, the tractor is kind of drifted in. Tractor is a Kubota L3240 with FEL, R4 tires that are grooved, sitting in a single car garage. Snow totals for us are about 26 and drifts in front of the garage are about 36-40? So the question is what snow depth can the tractor go through without plowing? My preference would be to drive through the snow to get to the other side of the driveway to start scooping and depositing the snow in the grass area, but I知 not sure it would make it through. Am I looking at a lot of shoveling before I get out the tractor?

Probably should have gotten out during the storm, but it was crazy windy and what hand shoveling I did in front of the doors was quickly filled back in by wind.

Thanks!

/ How much snow can a L3240 get through? #2  
I'm guessing it depends on a variety of factors, like total weight of your tractor w/implements, whether you're sitting on a slope and which way you're facing, how wet/dry the snow is, whether there is a layer of ice on top or underneath, etc. I doubt you'll have any problems, though. Only way to know is to get out there and go for it! Let us know how you fare, and be generous with pictures :snowman: :thumbsup:

/ How much snow can a L3240 get through? #3