looking for blower chute advice

/ looking for blower chute advice #1  

Rustyiron

Tractor
M 9540 Kubota
I'm new to blowing and need some advice from veteran blower's. My problem is the cloud of snow created off the chute that virtually blinds me. I understand that the chute might be built for all types of snow, wet vs dry, but I'll never use it in wet snow, ever. My use is mostly to clean up windrows & banks, generally after the storm clean up (plowing).
As you can see in the pic, the inside or radius side is completely open. Would fabricating up a removable closure for most of this opening help with the fine dust that blind's me?
DSCN8414.JPG

/ looking for blower chute advice #2  
Yes, closing off the side of the chute will help. How much clearance do you have between the ends of the fan blades and the housing? More clearance = more dust. Looks like a nice blower, who made it?

/ looking for blower chute advice #3  
Adding the front closure will help but ideally you want a long chute long enough to clear the cab roof as the column of snow will be discharged above the roof line of your mules cab.

Short of that. simply keeping the spout below 90 degrees in angle may be the better option for you as the snow that is discharged will have no chance of becoming a wide spray.

I would contact the manufacturer or the implement reseller to see if a chute extension is available as the chute extension will solve this problem.

/ looking for blower chute advice