Terramite T9 General Usage Questions

/ Terramite T9 General Usage Questions #1  

scot74

Tractor
Terramite T9
I am a total novice with both diesel engines and backhoe\loaders and want to learn from you guys. Thanks to TerraSteve for all the help so far.

I am posting some general questions that you might laugh at but please be patient.

General usage:
1. After starting the diesel, should I let it idle for a while before putting it to work?
2. While driving around *without* a load should it be at idle or somewhere in the middle? We won't be breaking any sound barriers either way. Ha!
3. How often should I change the motor oil in a Kubota D1105 Turbo Diesel? Does it tend to look a little dirty in a diesel anyway?
4. If I decide to take a 15-30 minute break is it better to shut off the engine or let it run at idle?
5. Is it ok to run Sea Foam through the engine for cleaning purposes?
6. When using the backhoe should the loader be on the ground and slightly lifting the front end off the ground? This backhoe is a little beast and will pull the tractor around with outriggers down, as soon as it will dig a hole.

Hydraulic Questions:
1. Where can I get kits to repack cylinders? I want to be able to do it myself and would rather have parts on hand than run myself ragged looking for them.
2. I saw mention of a spanner wrench but what kind and where can I get one?
3. I think the manual recommends changing fluid\filter every 300hrs. I did it and felt like I was wasting my money because what I drained looked as good as what I put in it. I saw NOTHING of note in either the filter or the fluid itself, at all. What do you guys say?

Attachments:
1. Has anyone seen fork attachments for the bucket?

Thanks again everyone!
Scot

/ Terramite T9 General Usage Questions #2