553 loader leveling , left to right?

/ 553 loader leveling , left to right? #1  

Rmd8136

Gold Member
Tractor
Deere 5065e MFWD
When the loader is installed, there seems to be no adjustment for leveling, left to right ? I assume the extent to which it is level is determined by the chassis casting tolerances and most importantly the locations of the drilled and tapped holes for the attaching bolts. I have determined, using a 4 foot level , that my bucket is parallel to the top of the mounting frame . Sometimes, when comparing the hood guard to the bucket, it may not be exactly parallel. I guess since the back axle is rigidly attached to chassis (no relative rotation) the mounting frame and bucket lateral (left to right) orientation is determined by back and front axle pivots about center as determined by ground contour under front tires. I am an Engineer and never owned a tractor before getting my 5065e this week so forgive me if I sound like I don't know what I am talking about. Mine can't be more than 1/2 to 1 inch out , if at all. But I realize the level indicator rod is the perpindicular direction (curl).

/ 553 loader leveling , left to right? #2  
Uneven air pressure in rear tires will affect bucket level to the ground. As you stated bucket level indicator rod is for fore & aft of bucket and has nothing to do with side to side level.

/ 553 loader leveling , left to right? #3  
If you figure out how use, or when to use, the level indicator (rod), let me know.
Is it only to be uses when the bucket lift arms are all the way and you can detect the curl with it?
I just usually ignore it and look at the top plane of the bucket.

/ 553 loader leveling , left to right?
Dealer told me when the V on rod settles into the loop, the bottom of bucket is parallel to ground . Manual agrees with description. My question is regarding left to right leveling . I don't think it is adjustable . You have what you have

/ 553 loader leveling , left to right? #5