Anyone use AnchorSeal

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal #1  

N80

Tractor
Kubota L4400 4wd w/LA 703 FEL
I recently got a small band saw mill. Found a nice white oak that was blown down. Been down nearly a year but the entire trunk was off the ground so it is in good shape. Cut the trunk into 3 10 foot sections and applied Anchor Seal to the ends. I've never used it before. Put two coats on each log end. The next day the log ends had gone from thick white to a clear waxy sort of color. Is this normal?

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal #2  
Yes, that's normal. I think it is just going from a wax emulsion to a wax coating.

Ken

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal
Thanks!

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal #4  
^^^^
I’m still waiting for a review, and/or pictures of you sawing. 👍

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal
With regards to Anchor seal - I always seem to have left over latex paint.
Me too. Have read conflicting experiences with latex. Did not want to risk it on this particular log. It is a nice one. May try latex in the future when the Anchor Seal runs out.

/ Anyone use AnchorSeal
^^^^
I’m still waiting for a review, and/or pictures of you sawing. 👍
As far as a review, it is still early. It took two of us a day and a half to get it put together but it seems well made. Here is a picture of the completed assembly:

IMG_2286.jpg

Here is a picture of some largish beetle killed pines that are still in good usable shape. All of the larger ones are about as much as my tractor can handle. They are 14 feet long:

IMG_2270.jpg

The next picture is me putting one of the larger ones on the mill. Its around 20" and no problem for the mill. It is spec'd for 26" logs but suspect 24" is probably closer to the practical limit:

IMG_2335.jpg