Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help

/ Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help #1  

2boleys

Tractor
Bobcat 2025 HST
I have an 18 hour old 2025 HST with the FL7 front end loader. The left hydraulic cylinder some bent at a 90 deg angle. I am an industrial vehicle journeyman mechanic by trade and have no idea when or how this happened on my tractor. It took me a little bit to even see this until I went to use my grapple and it wouldn't work correctly. I'm going to take it in to be looked at the dealer but I'm also looking for ideas of how and why this would've/could've even happened. I also noticed that the cylinder part # 7389022 is not in stock anywhere. I've been trying to find the exact specs on that cylinder to try to find a replacement cylinder in case the dealer won't warranty this cylinder. Any help finding the exact specs of this cylinder would be greatly appreciated.

FL7 bobcat.jpg

/ Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help #2  
Wow that's impressive!
I'm thinking maybe inadequate heat treatment on the cylinder rod. IMO having the expectation that it be covered under warranty is completely reasonable

/ Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help
Thanks I'm hoping it'll be covered but when I saw the "0 in stock" I'm not feeling very confident in finding one. That's why I'm trying to get the exact specs to try to find a generic replacement that I can buy to be able to use my tractor loader.

/ Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help #4  
If it comes down to it a good hydraulic shop can replace the rod from chromed rod stock

/ Bobcat 2025 HST with FL7 loader hydraulic lift cylinder help #5  
How many hours on the tractor and what year? I assume its newer since you mention warranty. How were you using the tractor when that happened?