Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get?

/ Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get? #11  
From my experience, had R-1's on my old Ford and R-4's on my Kioti, would lean towards the R-4's. But you WILL need chains in the snow.

/ Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get? #12  
I take care of over 600 ft. of pretty flat driveway plus 2 parking areas one in front of the house the other in front of a detached garage . We have snow storms of up to 1 and 2 ft. where I live in Maine .I have been doing this for over 20 yrs. and I have never needed chains with r4 tires . I have over 60 acres of woods and have not had any problems getting stuck in the woods . My land is pretty flat but wet in some areas .I have been told you lose about 10 to 15 % of traction with r4's compared to r1's in some instances . I like the r4's for my land use , that being said if I had hilly areas that extra traction of r1's might make the difference of not needing chains .

/ Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get? #13  
I will just say that I have used one of my tractors with R1 more than once to pull out my brother in law with his R 4 tires. I have R4 tires on my B 26 TLB and even with all that weight, they are pretty useless in mud. On dry and hard ground they will out pull an R1 since they have much more contact area but since the tread is so shallow they fill up with soft material really fast and just slick over.
I don't get much snow, so I defer that issue to the folks up North.

/ Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get? #14  
We have R-4s on the one tractor that really gets out in the woods, does the brush cutting, etc. Tougher. It also does most of the snow work. No way does it have the traction of the others but it doesn't do bad until it sinks in to its belly. If it wasn't for the loader, though, it would be a problem.

/ Buying Kubota 3901 which tires should I get? #15