BX24 Skidplate (and initial satisfaction report)

/ BX24 Skidplate (and initial satisfaction report) #1  

snal

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota BX24
Not being able to tear myself away from my newly delivered BX...I decided to give her a good once over. Everything underneath looked to be tucked up nicely out of the way, except the tranny filter looks vulnerable. Is there any need to fab a full plate, or just something to protect the filter?

I did find a wad of wires hanging down under the right rear fender...tail light wiring...looks like there's supposed to be a rubber grommet in the frame to hold them up out of the way...if there is, it's missing.

I have very little tractor experience, but this thing drives like a dream! Love that HST! 1.5 hrs of rough driveway scraping didn't touch the power that this little tractor has. It does bounce a bit, but I may have been pushing the speed. Droping the BH was a cinch.

/ BX24 Skidplate (and initial satisfaction report) #2  
I've been too lazy to make a skid plate yet. I don't have sticks and such hiding under leaves and small bushes like a lot of folks do. But when I go looking for that sort of trouble, I just be extra conscious about hazards. I've dinged the hydro filter once but that's about it. I did buy a spare fan quite a while ago just incase /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

Beware of hydro-itis! It's an afliction that causes you to think that you can make your ranch truck stop or reverse by mashing your heel down on the floorboard /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Cheers!

/ BX24 Skidplate (and initial satisfaction report) #3  
</font><font color="blue" class="small">( Everything underneath looked to be tucked up nicely out of the way, except the tranny filter looks vulnerable. Is there any need to fab a full plate, or just something to protect the filter?

)</font>