Chainsaw and chain holder

/ Chainsaw and chain holder
IMG_1388.JPG

Welding finished. In paint shop, outside in the driveway. Husqvarna orange from Lowe’s matches Kubota pretty good. Just takes forever for paint to harden in this weather.

/ Chainsaw and chain holder #52  
View attachment 642411

Welding finished. In paint shop, outside in the driveway. Husqvarna orange from Lowe’s matches Kubota pretty good. Just takes forever for paint to harden in this weather.

I always struggle with this too. Patience will pay off. Let it sit for a day or more if needed.

IMG_1398.JPG

My paint job is bad, big orange bad! The weather and my skills are a major contributor to the quality. It is my first time using this Rust-oleum product. It is half the cost of Kubota brand which I have used before. To be fair I regularly use rust-oleum high performance paints and other colors for projects with good results.
IMG_1397.JPG
Problem with runs, long hardening time and most troublesome is the wrinkling. Gets worse with additional coats.
Probably should have used a primer with this paint.
Too many other projects repaint now. Last paint applied three days ago and still needs a few days to get harder before installing.

Mounted today. No modifications to tractor and bolted on with 5 bolts. By slightly tilting the six inch tube back can accommodate the chainsaw either above or behind the tube. Thanks dieselcrawler for the input. Helps carry the saw inside the ROPS without encroaching on the operator area. IMG_1400.JPGIMG_1401.JPG
IMG_1402.JPG

/ Chainsaw and chain holder #55  
Mounted today. No modifications to tractor and bolted on with 5 bolts. By slightly tilting the six inch tube back can accommodate the chainsaw either above or behind the tube. Thanks dieselcrawler for the input. Helps carry the saw inside the ROPS without encroaching on the operator area. View attachment 643509View attachment 643510
View attachment 643512